Prompt for RWJ, Prompt 279

Hey guys I need to run off shortly. So five minutes. What I’d like to say is that I’m here in this community to write. It’s somewhat of a ghostly community now, because there’s no bouncing off of one another. Just a few, so thank you. To me it’s a sign that perhaps I ought to take a leave of absence. When things have run their course, let them lay still. It’s like, you know, the lines went dead or something. Maybe people decided to hit the beach. Or something. Is there love? That’s the question and there’s no answer really. You might like to answer Robert Brewer though.

6 thoughts on “Prompt for RWJ, Prompt 279

  1. Okay, here is where I am and have been for awhile but up till now I’ve been able to keep plodding on. Seems that is over. I can’t write. Don’t care that I can’t write more than I’m happy with. Maybe I think it is just a fluke and I’ll be writing again… sometime. But, the real problem has been a crisis of faith. I once was a strong believer, now doubts reign and I waver between believing and not believing. Yet, how can there not be God? So, I am thinking maybe I’m just not a label anymore… evangelical, Baptist, fundamental, etc. So much that I’ve been taught is in question… I am Biologos rather than Ken Hamm for example.
    Ahhh, this could turn into a very long (whiny) post and I’ll not do that. I am so sorry to have let you down when you have worked so hard and diligently to provide such thoughtful prompts. I hope you don’t stop but you’ll have to decide what is best for you. Maybe, I’ll get things resolved and be able to write once again but for now, well, I guess I am seeking.

    • Thanks Debi, for your honest reply. It’s just my current mood. Keep the faith, I’d say, but drop the labels. I like that you are seeking and not all settled. Maybe the universe doesn’t want us to be all settled?

  2. And like you I don’t know if I am able to write. I just sit down and see if it happens. Kinda like magic. I keep wondering when the magic will leave me. Then I’d be free.

Leave a Reply

