Prompt for RWJ, Prompt 255

So it begins. I’m half heartedly starting on this month-long poetic spree called National Poetry Writing Month. But I console myself that it’d be my last (I always think that). Anyway I just sat down and a poem came. There’s no telling if one will come. Or which one. But you, you can will it to come, can you? While you can, you might want to be coopted into this annual poeming extravaganza. The prompt is to write a reminiscing poem (this from Robert Brewer). Alright, I reminisced. Whatever it is you’re reminiscing about, it must be about poetry, or your muse, okay?
In case you didn’t realize, my prompt is just so you can submit your poem to Red Wolf Poems, and submission there is the same as submission to Red Wolf Journal. Not confused? Good.

Leave a Reply

