Prompts for RWJ, Prompt 115

Hi there, been a while. I’ve slumbered, I admit. It’s kind of, you know,
having to keep silence. Well, not to worry, we poets would swing to action soon enough. April means NaPoWriMo–the 30 poems in 30 days annual ritual. I guess I would be writing feverishly if I don’t fall into another slumber. Red Wolf Journal will be announcing the theme for the Spring/Summer 2016 issue very soon, in fact, in time for April’s poeming. The prompt for today? It’s to write a poem which references the word “song”. That’s a big clue to the new theme, by the way. My lips are sealed for now.

Except to say my poem is inspired by this quote: “…the song of me rising from our bed and meeting/the sun.” Who said this, do you know?

Leave a Reply

